Frank Forward Building
6350 Stores Road
Short Form (SIS) Name: FORW
Search for related Web Site [W] and Directory [D] information by clicking the appropriate link below, or see the UBC.ca site's list of A
to Z UBC Web Sites.
- General Classroom Facilities [D] [W]
- Material Engineering [D] [W]
- Mining Engineering [D] [W]
Services at this Location
Check the availability of UBC wireless network access at this location.
View Facilities Manager contact information for this location (facilities maintenance, operations and renovation issues).
Unique Location Features / Special Usage
History / Points of Interest
Year Erected: 1968
The Frank Forward Building was built in 1968 and is named after Frank A. Forward, a pioneer in metallurgy and the Head of the university's Department of Metallurgy from 1945 to 1964.